detectiveakp.blogg.se

Best fan controller reddit
Best fan controller reddit







I can even control the automatic updating myself. Very important for me, Argus respects privacy. I had initial concerns about the reliability of a software regulation, but they have gone away now. I have not had a crash so far, or noticed any strange or 'buggy' behavior. It seems very lean programmed and has little resource consumption and also no additional 'bloatware' as with the tools of the motherboard manufacturers. Current hardware is supported quickly and generally very good product maintenance, felt high quality. Here are some more points that I particularly like in general: In most cases, I can already do without other system tools. The combination with the temperature measurements/graphs complement Argus perfectly. It's almost fun to build your profiles with all the possibilities. Manually I like to use it to test which fan behaves how or in my 'render' profile where I set all fans fixed to 100%. Depending on the situation/profile, I have all of the options in use. The whole range of fan control, from manual control, bios scattered to averaging over a period of time and hysteresis is an 'all-round carefree package'. I recently renewed my 1 year plan and even decided against the cheaper 3 year version because I like to support Argus with a payment every year. I just want to report that back as praise. For me it is by far the best program for fan control and an incredible help to keep my workstation cool and quiet. „I have been using Argus for some time now. NONE of them could deal with my Lenovo hardware (with dual GPUs), that I have.

best fan controller reddit

Prior to stumbling across your product, I had tried maybe a half dozen other fan apps.

best fan controller reddit

Features, update support, safety precautions, etc.

best fan controller reddit

„I have to acknowledge, you and your team have created a phenomenal fan control app. Thank you very very much, please do keep up the good work“ You have created something incredibly reliable and function-rich that I truly appreciate. I am now the proud owner of a PC quieter than I could have ever imagined. It is safe to say that Argus Monitor has absolutely saved my life. Every piece of software out there seems to have some kind of critical defect that makes it completely unusable. I never managed to get my GPU fully quiet. „For years I have had problems with fans in my various PCs all spinning up and down for seemingly no reason whatsoever.









Best fan controller reddit